Things seem to come together….

A few days ago I was writing about how our taxes had me uptight and other things. Well I got the taxes done-phew…it is always an accomplishment when I get something like that done. Every year I say “next year I will start doing my receipts in January”. Well I haven’t started doing them yet-but I really plan to this time. We will see how that goes. I did get a free Quicken program from using Turbo Tax – www.turbotax.com . If you haven’t done your taxes yet but would like to do them yourself-they have quite a few programs you can choose from. We use the self employed business ones since we are both self employed. I have used the program for 7 years and it gets better every year.

Today I went with my Sister-in-law, my Mom, my daughter, and 2 nieces for my Grandma’s 84th birthday. We had lunch at a bar & grill-more grill than bar-and she didn’t know us “kids” were coming. It was really neat as it was 3 generations. My sister was sick so she wasn’t able to come.  I wonder if I will live to be 84-guess time will tell, as that is over 40 years away. I have so much I want to accomplish before I ever reach that age-so I hope that when I am 84 I have a lot to look back on. 

Off to bed for me-I have many orders to work on tomorrow-and can’t sleep in too late. Make sure you visit the sites listed on my blog-there are some great things to look into.

Thanks for stopping by. 

Leave a Reply

