Where Does Time Go?

Well Easter has come and went and it came to my attention I haven’t posted since St. Patrick’s Day. Things have been busy here-we have been busily working to add more items/scents to our store. Our newest addition are a few dolls and more on the way. I haven’t had time to introduce my new “worker”. My Mom now works with me 3 days a week and recently has decided to start making primitive dolls and rag quilt runners. A few she has made are from patterns by Primfolks by Judy and another doll by Denni Doodles. Then she went off and made a doll out of her own pattern. She is enjoying finding out she has a talent in the doll making category-and I am more than pleased to add her dolls to my site. This is a family run business with my husband helping with getting my packages mailed out or lifting my heavy wax boxes when he isn’t doing his job of a Group Daycare out of our home.

My Mom, Linda is also helping me with orders-which is helping get things out in a timely manner. I still am doing the web sites, pouring the candles, votives, tarts and such-with her help of the finishing touches. It has to be obvious that I can’t do everything by myself-but with keeping it in the family I am able to spend time with my Mom, be at home with my kids when they aren’t at school and still get some things done around the house. Well most things-that is where my husband also comes in with doing most dinners, dishes and the wash. I love doing what I do-but want to make sure people know I do not do it alone. If you have time check out our “Raggedy Seams” section of our web site and look forward for more to come-there is no stopping her now.

If you are interested in generating more traffic to your web site(s) check out http://www.thecinnamonhollow.biz?r=58141 where you can sign up for a free account and get a chance to look at a great amount of quality web sites while in turn your site is being looked at. More customers never hurt anyone-at least that is what I think.

I will also be doing an interview with Crystal from The Cinnamon Hollow so stay tuned for that. There are also lowcost advertising offerings on her site as well as The Homestead Register www.thehomesteadregister.com .

Well that is all for now. I will try to be better of getting on here. Also I am currently getting a new web set for www.cntrykeepsakes.com . More because I feel it is time to have it be “me” since I have had the business now for over 1 year. So stay tuned for that also. Have a great rest of the week-

Leave a Reply

