Archive for August 11th, 2008

Missing in Action~a.k.a. MIA

Well I just had to stop in while I have a few minutes~as things are going to get crazy. If I am not finishing orders-I will be cleaning/packing-painting…I kinda wish all my friends could be here with me to hang out~and the work would be probably get done quicker…lol.

Anyhow-Rog goes and closes tomorrow. Today we were blessed as our insurance ended up being $40 cheaper a year, our closing costs went from $7800 to $3344…plus $800 for the fuel oil that sits in the tank-which is actually cheaper than if we had to purchase it now-blessing!! So tomorrow at 1:30 est- we will be the owners of our new home…I am excited, nervous, already tired thinking of it all. The new phone/internet here at my “store” comes Friday-and our new set up comes to the new house Saturday-while we will be moving….
We went up tonight for our walk thru-boy-you notice a lot more dirt -and a funny smell I call cat pee..lol…at the new place but I know of a great place where I can get candles….lol…so once things are steam cleaned, cleaned and fresh paint I think it will feel like our own-although I still feel the house is set up backwards when you come in the back door. We found we have a peach tree-all in bloom and the last owners left me some pretty flower pots with flowers around the outside of the house along the driveway side…There is a lot to do-but I know in time we will feel at home-our own home!!

So I just wanted you to know where I will be-and I will get back in touch once we are all moved and somewhat settled if not before. I plan to take “before” pictures and after-so I will share them when I get back to normal…I think that will happen eventually.