Fall-The Most Beautiful Time of the Year…

Ok so it is my opinion…but the beauty of this time of year just makes me in awe. I have always enjoyed this time of year-the changing of the leaves, the “smell of harvest”…but this year every time I glance at the beauty I am in wonder of how each tree is picked to be such a color or how is it they didn’t all become yellow or all red-but each were picked to be a certain color.

That brings me to think that just like the trees we are each picked to be/do certain things. I find though it is possible to be more than 1 thing-a mother, a wife, a business owner etc-we have to be careful of not trying to do too many things at once.  Spreading ourselves too thin can cause us to not do as great a job at all the things, when if we picked the most important things and schedule ourselves we are able to do a better job.

Or the saying my Mom has tried to instill in me (notice tried) “do one thing at a time, and do it well”…I tend to think I can juggle many things and do them fine…lol…

So in keeping with this idea-I have decided to “give back” Free BannerXchange to Crystal Martin. She is the owner of The Cinnamon Hollow and GREAT at it…Not that I couldn’t be great-I just couldn’t do it justice with other obligations that I have to my main wholesale business along with my other advertising site.

Since we have moved to our “new” home-I am no longer living with my “at home” business. I have learned to adjust and separate. I go to work at 7:30am and get home at 5:30pm. Except for checking of email or checking my network sites-I help my kids with homework, dinner clean-up or laundry etc. And since I have incorporated getting up at 5:30-in order to beat the “kid” rush-I am now home on Saturday and Sunday. I have baked cookies, cleaned…lol…things that a lot of you may just do-but my one son pointed out I hadn’t made cookies in over a year-like REAL cookies…and when we moved I realized I hadn’t been cleaning as I should. Now I am not knocking ANYONE that works out of their home. I did it for almost 2 years and loved the convenience. But I have gotten to the point where it was either move away from it or give it up. I chose to separate. Right now it hasn’t been hard as the kids are at school during the day-and my kids are now 17, 14 and 12. They still need me-but I am able to give them more of myself by when I am here , I am here…

I am including some pictures that I was able to capture with my phone. A reminder that we are all picked to be different, some colorful, others less noticeable but still present…I thank GOD for what he has given me…and chooses to allow me to SEE.

Until next time-take time if not to smell the roses-to enjoy the scenery around you…

Beautiful Trees in WG NY

Beautiful Trees in WG NY

6 responses to this post.

  1. Love your fall pictures! I gave you an award, look on my blog.

  2. I agree the pictures are wonderful! And it sounds as if you are finding joy in the season my friend…I am so happy for you!

  3. Beautiful pictures! Thanks for sharing them 🙂

  4. Everything will fall in place and be so peaceful like thes beautiful pictures. Best Wishes

  5. There is such warmth in the colors of this season…the photos are so pretty!

  6. Go to my blog http://www.delightfullywed.blogspot.com – I have something for you. ~Debbie

Leave a Reply

