Black Friday~Yikes

I am thinking this has been the year to try new things or do something I haven’t done before. In the past I told people “you will NEVER catch me out on Black Friday”. For one it just isn’t my thing on a normal day to enjoy shopping. Two, that is awful early to get up…lol. Well I have a younger sister, and a Mom. They both wanted me to join them this year in this adventure. Being so busy with my business I haven’t really taken time to think about much else. Part of me dreaded it, but part of me longed to just enjoy spending some time with them both. So I agreed. I did take a week to think about it…and I am glad that I went.

My Mom showed up at our house at about 5. Melissa was due there any minute but had stopped at Dunkin Donuts for coffees. So she arrived about 5:15a.m. and off we ventured. The “mall” area is about 15-20 minutes away. When we got there I couldn’t believe the traffic. I mean I knew there would be a lot but in the dark the headlights were amazing. So I clicked a picture with my cell phone that I will include with this post.  We went by our Target which wasn’t opening until 6 and the line to get in was from the front door to the END of the parking lot. I wished I had gotten a picture of that. My niece who is 18 is working at Kohls. They opened at 4. Could you imagine? She had to be there at a little before 4. Then they put her on cash register which she really hadn’t been trained for. How is that effective? So anyways. I saw some good deals but NOT good enough to stand in the lines. Our Toys R Us had over 1 hour wait to get checked out. The line was like a snake going throughout the store. People were blocking the things to look at~and when I went to want to “get out”…they had all the aisle’s blocked…I said to my sister “I would really like to call the Fire Marshall” and see if this is legal”…but I didn’t….as we were able to get out without a scratch.  After a lot of lines, people and stores I was home by 3…and took a rest. We enjoyed our Mother/Daughter time together and as I got our of my sister’s van I said “Lets mark our calendars for next year”…..as after all it wasn’t so bad.

I have included a picture of the traffic for you to get an idea of what it looked like.

Black Friday Traffic

Black Friday Traffic

One response to this post.

  1. No NO never LOL LOL…not me LOL
    Glad you had family time though!

Leave a Reply

