GOALS~I Will Share Mine, if….

Goals…Do you have them? I am not sure why but every year since I started my business(es) come December I am already trying to think what the coming years goals will be. Last year my goal was to build my businesses. I am happy to say I reached that goal by doubling last years sales in October/November of this year. I honestly couldn’t believe it when I first saw the figures and believe me I am by no means living the high life…lol…but it was exciting in an economy that is struggling to see that my sales had more than doubled. Now you wonder what are next years goals? Well I haven’t totally mapped them out yet but one thing I know for sure is my #1 goal is to double this years sales in 2009. I would like to work smarter, not harder to accomplish a bigger business. Another goal I have been working toward is to have at least 1 store per state that is ordering from me either monthly or every few weeks.
I sat down the other night and started mapping out how many stores I have in each state that I do have. Then I have to look at those stores and see who is actually repeating their business on a consistent basis and who possibly ordered once and hasn’t since. I need to get post cards out to stores in the areas that I haven’t had orders from. See if I can’t add more stores to the line up of states I currently have. Eventually I would like a directory of where people can find the candles that I make.
So those are just a few of the goals I have in mind. What are your goals? I would love you to post a comment on this post letting me know your goals. Sometimes when business people get together and express their hopes, dreams, desires & yes GOALS…you not only hold yourself accountable to someone else-but you make a realization on where you would like to be headed AND you can look back at this post next year in the archives and say YES that was what I said and I DID IT….
I look forward to hearing from you and to share in your GOALS for 2009…

5 responses to this post.

  1. Becky it is wonderful that you have double your sales. My goal is to advertise more and add more items that will cost less to ship.

  2. This is a great article. I guess my main goal for ’09 is to gain more paying subscribers along with my free ones. I definitely need to set up a new advertising plan and have some ideas in mind for after the new year. I think I’ve been in a rut for a few months and need to revamp for the new year.

  3. Thank you so much you 2 for posting. Liz those are some great goals-as we know it is a numbers game out there.

    Crystal-that is a great goal; more paying subscribers equals more business-and you have what it takes to put that in action.

    Thanks again for commenting on the post.

  4. My Goal:
    To wreak the havoc of happiness everywhere !!!

  5. Congratulations, Becky for reaching your 2008 goals. Know you have worked hard and smart to reach them. You have set some good goals for 2009 – may you reach all of them. Thanks for being an inspiration.

Leave a Reply

