Another Snow Day…

Well they were forcasting 9-14 inches-but I think we got lucky with just over 6? At least at our house…They closed schools for the impending storm that started at like 10ish this a.m. I had decided to go down to the store but first I had to stop at Walmart and the bank. Well I went into Walmart to NO snow and came out to a parking lot covered. My groceries got all wet-I really don’t like that when it happens. I went to my store area-didn’t stay long as it was really coming down. Well wouldn’t you know it when I left I slid down the driveway as it is its own little hill and hit the wall of railroad ties. I had lived there for 11 years just about with NO incident…I didn’t cry, I actually laughed-and the damage isn’t as bad as I envisioned-so I stopped at the movie place-and then off to home. The drive that usually takes like 7 minutes turned into 25. I hate skidding and I seemed to do that all the way up the “hill” that goes to our home. So after putting away all the groceries I started to stir up my sugar cookies. I did 2 batches this time as the last single batch was gone within 2 days. It is my Grandma Ryan’s recipe that I have made for the last 19 years…it is something about the cookie itself and the frosting that makes a great combination, and it is one recipe the family looks forward to every year. I also make press cookies-another favorite. So now after hours of baking, my feet are hurting…I am done for today. Tomorrow after Abbey’s last volleyball game I will cut out the sugar cookies, and start all over again. Who doesn’t love a good snow day? I know I do. I hope you are all enjoying your time with your family and friends and are ready for the holidays that are upon us.
Yesterday I spent all day shopping, which isn’t my favorite thing to do. But I am almost done with my shopping and content with the sales I found, and the deals that were out there.
Have a great weekend, if I don’t post before, but you never know, I may just be back soon.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Hello you! Great party…so glad to have you there!
    I want to tell you how much I appreciate you dropping in as we all love ya!

    Merry Christmas love!

  2. I think we are going to have much snow this year.Your sugar cookies really sound rummy Happy Holidays

  3. I would like a “little” of your snow. We very rarely have snow. When we do, just a small amount shuts down everything. lol We mostly get ice – then the power goes out.

    Hope you had a wonderful Christmas. Wishing you and your family many blessings for the new year.

  4. happy NEW YEAR!

Leave a Reply

