Busy is Good…Being back home is even better!

Just stopping in to say Hi to all my friends. I have been keeping busy settling my new workspace, arranging, rearranging etc to fit, but I am already liking my new space. I was home to “make” dinner on a week night for once, and everyone seemed appreciative. Not that every night I will be able to do that-but I will be home.
Don’t get me wrong-I enjoyed having a spot away from the hussle and bussle of daycare kids crying, the daily laundry that I did at night after getting home (and a great husband that filled in where I fell short). But what I didn’t realize is how much I missed being home. Weekends are great-but not enough, they fly by too quickly. So now I re-adjust once again to keeping a schedule and making sure I balance between the 2. I know I can do it. I will continue to drive the kids to school and pick them up and work in between, and I will even work after I bring them home, but I get to stay home. I have an open window right in front of me that goes to the computer room and the living room-but is gated off with our wood stove from the daycare kids. But when my kids are home, I can see them if they are downstairs.
We ate together tonight at 5:30, not me eating after they were done at 6:30. Yes…I think I am going to like it here~at the home we bought in August, and actually be able to enjoy it.
Tomorrow there is a little more settling to do, but also to jump back into the orders that are awaiting me. I can’t wait…so I best get to bed so I can wake up to a new day…at my work and my home…all at the same time!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Stopping in to say hi! Glad you’re back at home where you can enjoy your new home. It’s nice to work at home and keep the hours you want. You’re right…it is hard to keep it separate. Good luck! 🙂

  2. Posted by The Muse on May 5, 2009 at 5:37 pm

    So happy that you are happy! Peace sometimes takes a while to find us! LOL…I think our address gets lost at times!

  3. I am glad you are happy with your new work area and back in your new home.

Leave a Reply

