Country Keepsakes is Raising Funds…

As some of you have heard I had to take one of our dogs-Walker to the vet after a weekend of multiple “upset” stomach episodes…he quit eating Saturday night, and looked to have lost over 6 pounds….I took him to the vet Monday morning and had to leave him to get x-rays, be rehydrated, and antibiotic shots. When I called 2 different times yesterday I was told at that point nothing had shown up on the x-rays but he hadn’t improved. They asked to keep him over night. This morning I called to check on him only to find out nothing had changed and that they had discovered a blockage in his intestines. Now that he was hydrated the blockage showed up by them being able to feel as-as yesterday his ribs were showing. We were already looking at a couple hundred dollars but with the surgery that he had to have in order to prevent death we are now looking at a possible $600-$800 more in bills bringing our total to $800-$1000. My husband and I had a hard time with this decision as that type of money we have never had to spend on 1 pet. But Walker is our 15 year old’s pet. Walker was born out of a litter of 7 puppies my other son’s dog had back on 9/11/07. You couldn’t ask for a nicer dog and he and Ethan have quite a bond. SO….I am offering 15% OFF any order placed from today June 9, 2009 to June 30th through Country Keepsakes Online. Please use the walker code to receive your percentage off. Any profit I receive will go directly to Walker’s Vet Bill….
Also Barbara Curran of Finders Keepers Jewelry has graciously donated a necklace/earring set retail value of $16.99 to be drawn from anyone placing an order using the “walker” code during the 6/9-6/30 promotion. This drawing will only be available to U.S. residents. .
I am including a picture of Walker and a picture of the jewelry.


I appreciate any one that can/wants to order. But to those that can’t prayers are welcomed!
Have a great day!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Aww…I will most assuredly pray for you and your family and your puppy!
    How considerate of BC to offer her aid.
    We are dealing with older kitty problems and her ekg comes back tomorrow…
    Plese keep us aware of your “puppy’s” progress!
    Love!!!!

  2. Still praying, dear Becky!

  3. Oh, Becky ~ I’m so sorry. What a sweet-looking dog. We are dog lovers and have lots of dogs. Well, we actually have only 6 right now. At times, we have had many more. I just can not turn away a stray and everyone in this area must know it. I will pray for Walker and Ethan. I know how upsetting a sick pet is for a child. ~Debbie

    PS I’m on my way to visit your site. I bet I need something!

Leave a Reply

